Reply
 
Thread Tools
Sezuan
Default Help with "Third Age - Total War" / Sep 5th, 2009, 07:31 PM Old   #1

Sezuan's Avatar

Posts: 334
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 20
Send a message via ICQ to Sezuan Send a message via MSN to Sezuan Send a message via Skype™ to Sezuan
Can someone help me with the Third Age - Total War mod?

1. Do I have to have Kingdoms to install the mod?

2. Do I need to install patch 1.1 before installing 1.2? Or can I just download the newest and install only that one ?

3. How do I install the mod?

4. Is it worth it?

Sezuan



[FONT=Microsoft Sans Serif]Hergon (rock lord)
Hear-gone
  Sezuan is offline
Ilaras of The Dunedain
Default Sep 5th, 2009, 08:57 PM Old   #2

Ilaras of The Dunedain's Avatar


Honored Member 

Posts: 2,259
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 20
1. Kingdoms is required. I don't thik they sell Kingdoms individually anymore though. I think you will have to buy the Gold edition or you may be able to download it form Gamestop.com.

2. I recently had reinstall all of them. I went in order from 1.0-1.2. The only thing is the links for the two patches aren't working for me. But yes I am sure you have to install them all in sequence. Not positive though.

3. http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=253976

4. Hell yes. BFME + Total War= Third Age Total War

I Aear cân ven na ma
  Ilaras of The Dunedain is offline
Sezuan
Default Sep 6th, 2009, 04:20 AM Old   #3

Sezuan's Avatar

Posts: 334
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 20
Send a message via ICQ to Sezuan Send a message via MSN to Sezuan Send a message via Skype™ to Sezuan
Ok, thanx for the help Ilaras I watched some vid's of this on youtube, and it looked awsome

Sezuan



[FONT=Microsoft Sans Serif]Hergon (rock lord)
Hear-gone
  Sezuan is offline
Ilaras of The Dunedain
Default Sep 6th, 2009, 09:49 AM Old   #4

Ilaras of The Dunedain's Avatar


Honored Member 

Posts: 2,259
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 20
No problem, I hope everything works out.

I Aear cân ven na ma
  Ilaras of The Dunedain is offline
Sezuan
Default Sep 6th, 2009, 03:04 PM Old   #5

Sezuan's Avatar

Posts: 334
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 20
Send a message via ICQ to Sezuan Send a message via MSN to Sezuan Send a message via Skype™ to Sezuan
Everyting worked out fine

BUT: Why cant I fight the battles myself in Campaign mode ? :S

Sezuan



[FONT=Microsoft Sans Serif]Hergon (rock lord)
Hear-gone
  Sezuan is offline
Ilaras of The Dunedain
Default Sep 6th, 2009, 05:57 PM Old   #6

Ilaras of The Dunedain's Avatar


Honored Member 

Posts: 2,259
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 20
YOu mean you can't attack while playing campaign? It doesn't give you the option?

I Aear cân ven na ma
  Ilaras of The Dunedain is offline
Sezuan
Default Sep 7th, 2009, 09:11 AM Old   #7

Sezuan's Avatar

Posts: 334
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 20
Send a message via ICQ to Sezuan Send a message via MSN to Sezuan Send a message via Skype™ to Sezuan
I'm in making my troops and upgrading my towns. Then I my town got attack from some Orcs. its 50-50 who is going to win, so I wanted to play it myself. I press: "fight on the battlefield" or something. And in the middle of the loading the game crashes. Happens every time I try to take control over the battlefield :S

Does this happen to anyone else too?

Sezuan



[FONT=Microsoft Sans Serif]Hergon (rock lord)
Hear-gone
  Sezuan is offline
Ilaras of The Dunedain
Default Sep 7th, 2009, 11:18 AM Old   #8

Ilaras of The Dunedain's Avatar


Honored Member 

Posts: 2,259
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 20
I have never experienced this before.... I'll ask the mod makers at TWC and see what they have to say.

I Aear cân ven na ma
  Ilaras of The Dunedain is offline
Sezuan
Default Sep 7th, 2009, 02:42 PM Old   #9

Sezuan's Avatar

Posts: 334
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 20
Send a message via ICQ to Sezuan Send a message via MSN to Sezuan Send a message via Skype™ to Sezuan
I can't even play the battles on "custom battle" or "quick battle" :S

The message im getting every time is:
"Medieval 2: Total War had encountered an unspecified error and will now exit."


Sezuan



[FONT=Microsoft Sans Serif]Hergon (rock lord)
Hear-gone
  Sezuan is offline
Ilaras of The Dunedain
Default Sep 7th, 2009, 03:45 PM Old   #10

Ilaras of The Dunedain's Avatar


Honored Member 

Posts: 2,259
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 20
I am getting that same message with a different M2TW mod. Every time I go to load a saved game it starts randomly shutting down as it loads.

You may have to try reinstalling it. I don't know. I've never gotten that with TATW though...

I Aear cân ven na ma
  Ilaras of The Dunedain is offline
Sezuan
Default Sep 8th, 2009, 09:19 AM Old   #11

Sezuan's Avatar

Posts: 334
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 20
Send a message via ICQ to Sezuan Send a message via MSN to Sezuan Send a message via Skype™ to Sezuan
Strange ... But ill try reinstalling it

Sezuan



[FONT=Microsoft Sans Serif]Hergon (rock lord)
Hear-gone
  Sezuan is offline
Freek
Default Sep 8th, 2009, 09:32 AM Old   #12

Freek's Avatar


Lord of the Old Realm King of the Old Realm 

Posts: 13,468
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 23
Did you patch M2TW itself before installing the mod?

'Sooner or later, the day comes when you can't hide from the things that you've done anymore.'
Forum Guide | Forum FAQ | Site Feedback
Please do not send me PM's with support/game-related questions.
  Freek is offline
Sezuan
Default Sep 8th, 2009, 11:01 AM Old   #13

Sezuan's Avatar

Posts: 334
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 20
Send a message via ICQ to Sezuan Send a message via MSN to Sezuan Send a message via Skype™ to Sezuan
No, i didn't. Was I supposed to do that ?
----- Automerged post -----
I have seen on youtube, and other forums, that people have the same problem, when doing a siege battle

Sezuan



[FONT=Microsoft Sans Serif]Hergon (rock lord)
Hear-gone

Last edited by Sezuan: Sep 8th, 2009 at 11:12 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
  Sezuan is offline
Sezuan
Default Sep 9th, 2009, 11:17 AM Old   #14

Sezuan's Avatar

Posts: 334
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 20
Send a message via ICQ to Sezuan Send a message via MSN to Sezuan Send a message via Skype™ to Sezuan
OMG! I reinstalled the game, mod and the patches and now I can't even start the game with or without the mod!

Need urgent help!

Sezuan



[FONT=Microsoft Sans Serif]Hergon (rock lord)
Hear-gone
  Sezuan is offline
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The official "Third Age: Total War" thread jojobaker Other LOTR Games 79 Jun 23rd, 2012 09:53 AM
The Fourth Age: Total War Triple Release! (+ RTW Version) Apoc Other LOTR Games 8 Oct 27th, 2008 02:16 PM
The Fourth Age: Total War - The New Shadow Trailer Released! Apoc Other LOTR Games 12 Oct 1st, 2008 02:33 AM
The 4th Age: Total War, Forth Eorlingas! Freek News and Announcements 0 Feb 3rd, 2007 09:02 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 AM.

Inactive Reminders By Icora Web Design